Larna Ybb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kansas City, Missouri

I was short 40 hours from my check

You shorted me 40 hours and two cents per hour it's unfair why do I have to be cheated by company that I work for diligently and be ripped off and then misconstrued to the point where I feel this place is unworthy
View full review
Larna Ybb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kansas City, Missouri

I was short 40 hours from my check

I was shorted 40 hours and then I was supposed to be paid 19.05 but paid 19.03 my first paycheck was redesign to go elsewhere but me
View full review
Matthew B Wuz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker West Lampeter, Pennsylvania

Adecco is ghosting me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Adecco is ghosting me
I completed the digital paperwork and drug screen for a job that was available through Adecco. That was a month ago. Since then, nobody at Adecco has made any attempt to contact me regarding this job. So I applied for a different job at the same place, also through Adecco. This time Adecco scheduled a phone interview. But nobody called. Adecco blew off its own phone interview! I know this company, and I know they're looking for help. I'm baffled as to why Adecco would ghost its applicants this way.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't bother with Adecco

alice b Bfg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Duluth, Minnesota

Adecco USA Duluth MN office

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 17, 2022

As of today, September 17, 2022 Adecco has denied the claim and refuses to send me documentation supporting their position. I'm in the process of filing a case in Small Claims court as well as sending a letter to the Attorney General of Minnesota and the Better...

Original review Aug 17, 2022
I signed on with Adecco in Duluth MN in March, 2021 after talking with agent Megan Linn who offered me a position as "Data Entry" at an hourly wage of $16.00/hour. I accepted the position based on the information given to me by Megan.

Little did I know the information passed on was completely misleading and incorrect. The position was for purging patient charts very little data entry involved. AND little did I know until much later the rate of pay was NOT $16.00 but was only $13.30/hour! WHen I discovered the discrepency in March of 2022, I asked my co-workers who had been hired at the same time under the same contract if they had been told the same pay rate and was informed yes Megan gave them the same information.

I contacted my new agent-Casandra Riveras to find out what the issue was and to get my back pay only to be told the pay rate was listed in the hiring packet I received and signed off agreeing to the pay rate. I never received such a packet and would NEVER have signed off on this low hourly rate! I asked my coworkers about that as well and they never received a hiring packet either! In fact, one co-worker shared an email she received from Casandra stating the pay rate went up January 1, 2022 to $17.00 per hour!

No company I know has ever given a pay hike of $3+ per hour for the same job and same people doing that job! WHen I shared that with Casandra I was told to NOT speak with my coworkers and she went so far as to call them and even told one that if she talked to me her ability to work would be in jeopardy since her citizenship won't be final until next year! After this conversation, I figured out how much Adecco owes me in back pay from March, 2021 to April 2022 comes to $4444.70. I continued working until July 29, 2022 so should go after even more (making it close to $5000) but have not.

I filed a claim with the MN Labor and Wage claims office in April, 2022 after sending a demand notice to Dan Antonia, District Manager and not receiving satisfaction. I am still waiting for this to be settled after 5 months of jumping through hoops and being patient! I need someone in authority at Adecco to get this processed. No documentation exists showing I signed an agreement to work for $13.30/hr and I never would!

My next step will be to the attorney general for MN to file a formal complaint! I need this money and it's owed me!
View full review
Loss:
$4445
Pros:
  • Apply online
Cons:
  • Unprofessional office staff

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Demand copy of any and all documents before you start working--Duluth office has not been above board with information

Linda B Tnr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Belcamp, Maryland

Hired twice but never worked

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I WAS HIRED AT ADECCO THE FIRST TIME I WENT THERE I DIDNOT HAVE ALL MY PAPER WORK FILLED OUT SO INSTEAD OF HELPING ME GET THROUGH SHE ASKED ME TO GO HOME PLEASE GO HOME SO I RECEIVED A 2ND REQUEST TO COME TO ADECCO IN BELCAMP SHE CALLED ME BACK ASK IF SECOND SHIFT IS WHAT I WANTED I SAID YES SHE SAID IT WILL BE IN ABERDEEN I SAID OK SHE SAID YOU START MONDAY I SAID I DONT HAVE AN ADDRESS OR ANYTHING SHE SAID IT WILL BE EMAILED TO YOU BY FRIDAY WELL I RECEIVED NO EMAIL NO CONTACT I TRIED TO CALL IT WENT TO VOICE MAIL FOR SOME REASON I DONT THINK SHE WANTED TO HIRE ME I DONT KNOW IF IT WAS AGE OR RACE BECAUSE SHE WAS NICE AND HELPFUL TO EVERYONE ELSE I REALLY DONT LIKE TO BE JERKED AROUND RUNNING BACK AND FORTH AND AFTER THAT A WALL OF SILIENCE

View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • Money e and benifits
  • Money and benifits
Cons:
  • If you are there type of person i guess
  • Misleading information

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker South Burlington, Vermont

Work related

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Yea they don't give you a answer as to why they keep over looking you at the South Burlington Vermont office I applied to so many and Tess does not get back to you at all.
View full review

User's recommendation: Good luck using the Burlington office

Anonymous
map-marker Detroit, Michigan

Pay carc

Still havent been paid for the orientation I showed up todont have any clue whhh yo I would take three weeks to get paid
View full review

User's recommendation: Pay gets screwed up don’t go

Sanjib D Jfa
map-marker Kolkata, West Bengal

Pf issue

Adecco - Pf issue
Pf withdraw not accept & and pf problems ... please withdraw my balance... Already 2 time I'm send...pf withdraw process... please accept my pf withdraw process
View full review
Winfield Jgg
map-marker Federal Way, Washington

Money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bsggffc Fi u u he Chip in jbcxcv vxcddhkkvxcjkkmmncsdjjjczsfjjnvxxfhb xdjhjjbvfyiiuhccxdyuhhvcctyii gas scjj bo Jj vs xbjo
View full review
Jazzmyn Sli
map-marker Kurukshetra, Haryana

PF Transfer

i will send form 13 singed to ur organization since 29 aug till date not transfer with my current organization ur addecco support center reply every time auto mail no one to contact me i m jnj emp code 75053 name sahil location kururkshetra ex rsr leve ur organization past approx 4 year please contact me if salution available
View full review
Eugena M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Victorville, California

Cant reach anyone on any extension

I have been trying to speak to someone for weeks trying to seek employment in Victorville ca and no one every answers and i have also tried other Adecco location .What is wrong with this angency. Eugena McFarland 760 694 **** .
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Memphis, Tennessee

I need help getting a check stub and w2 from 2015

Never get in touch with anyone all of the numbers that I called did not work or they sent me to another number wasnt working.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Jaipur, Rajasthan

Because of after of 2 month of interview no reply of employee that you selected or not

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kindly must call for more Details 820915**** I will wait for your Call,He is not proper Response,i call to 20 time ,i also wait for job after given police verification, health certificate. System is not Good.
View full review
Ventavius S
map-marker Mcdonough, Georgia

I have yet to receive my check

I have yet to receive my check from dec6th..numerous attempts to collect my check had failed..everyone I have spoke to has given me the run around for weeks
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Hamilton, Montana

Fora new client to work for a new assignment

They never freaking responded back to me and I'm hired through them again .I've been trying to contact them now for over five days left voice messages text messages emails and got no responses back or one phone call.
View full review

User's recommendation: once you get communication and get started keep it going because once you lose it this place sucks and you can never get ahold of them again

Anonymous
map-marker Goshen, New York

No pay check and my work does not help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I been working for Adeeco at frito lay in liberty New York 12754 for 4 weeks and I am owed 2 weeks of pay I have not got one check I try and call my worker ms.flitcer and she does not return my call I need my money that I worked for need it today Monday 11-8-2021 no longer or I am going to a lawyer on Adeeco
View full review
Pros:
  • Co-workers
Cons:
  • Dont help with nothing

User's recommendation: Do not trust Adeeco to pay you

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article